top of page

Injury update

I really couldn't have had a worse three weeks. Going back to the very beginning, I was tidying weights at the gym, because people can't be arsed to do it themselves whilst training! Doing so I pulled my back which didn't seem too bad at the time, so practiced yoga to try and relieve the pain and stiffness! Since then, my back has spasmed three times, leaving me in a ball on the floor struggling to breathe. An ambulance trip later and after multiple Meds the doctors just threw at me, nothing worked until last night. I was recommend by two friends a chiropractor called Zoe who comes to your house. After a full 45min assessment and 40 mins manipulation and treatment. She had not only pinpointed the spot, but she made me completely pain free and mobile again! I've work up this morning feeling like a new person! It's still inflamed inside so am still currently out of training, but this is a huge step in the right direction and if all goes well I'll be back training for my Ironman in no time! I really am not exaggerating, she's is a miracle worker! It took me two chiropractors, a physio and a doctor before finding Zoe and her fixing me. All the others couldn't do a thing for me! Diagnosis- illiolumbar ligament strain with facet capsular irritation and my body was offset twisting to the right. She told me all this within the hour, not one of the others even said to me what was wrong or what I'd done! This is just a massive thanks to Zoe for what she's done. The work that's gone into the fundraising and sponsoring my to complete the Ironman for The Royal Manchester Children's Hospital will not go to waste, thanks to Zoe and here wizardry 😂 I'm sure she wouldn't mind some referrals from this, if you would like to get in touch with her, message me for her details!  

Check out my JustGiving Page for CENTRAL MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST CHARITY. Help me raise more! http://www.justgiving.com/RyzaboveFitness?utm_id=26 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page